Bihar LS Polls Seat-Sharing Finalized by NDA: JD(U) to Contest 16, BJP to Field Candidates in 17 Seats


New Delhi : On Monday, the NDA unveiled its seat-sharing arrangement for the Lok Sabha elections in Bihar, allocating 17 seats to the BJP, 16 to the JD(U), and five to Chirag Paswan’s LJP (Ram Vilas). Vinod Tawde, the BJP’s in-charge for the Lok Sabha elections in Bihar, announced at a press conference held at the BJP headquarters that two other NDA allies, Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) and Upendra Kushwaha-led Rashtriya Lok Morcha, will each contest one seat.
Raju Tiwari, the Bihar LJP (Ram Vilas) chief, confirmed that Chirag Paswan will contest from the Hajipur Lok Sabha seat, allocated to the party as per the seat-sharing agreement. Regarding Union Minister Pashupati Paras’s LJP faction, which was not included in the seat-sharing deal, Bihar BJP chief Samrat Choudhary stated that discussions are underway with him.