PE Talent Hunt 2019, was held at Canberra Community Club on the 24th of February. The event was supported by Canberra IAEC. This was a multi-cultual, multi-racial event, the theme being to promote oneness and participation from the Indian community. What best way to do it other than through visual arts, music and dance. The event started off with the traditional lamp lighting ceremony at 930 AM. An art (coloring and painting) competition was also held as part of this talent hunt. Children between the age of 5-10 participated in this event.

The main Dance competition was held in the main hall and graced by an audience of over 1200 people. There were about 230 participants, competing to showcase their talent, aiming at winning the prestigious PE Talent trophy.

The event was judges by Kalamandalam Sharmila Vinay, Vidushi M.S Srilakshmi, Dr. Mrs Siri Rama and Kayalvizhi Mathivanan. The guest of honor was Dr.Lim Wee Kiak, MP for Sembawang GRC. Dr. Lim in his speech mentioned how impressed he was with the energy among the participants and also praised the effort of Pravasi Express and the IAEC for promoting such events. He said this was his third year gracing the competition and each year he has seen improvement and growth.

The competition concluded at around 6 PM, followed by the prize distribution ceremony.

PE Talent Hunt 2019 Winners

Sub Junior – Folk
WinnerPradanya Jeyaprakash
1st Runner UpRaagasri Anvitha Penubarthi
2nd Runner UpVedika nair
Junior – Folk
WinnerAmeyaa Nambiar
1st Runner Up ISABEL JOSHY
2nd Runner UpManha Manaf
Senior – Folk
WinnerIshita Gupta
1st Runner UpNA
2nd Runner UpNA
Sub Junior – Cinematic
WinnerNandita Raj Unnithan 
1st Runner UpNEHAA.V.S
2nd Runner UpJoveena Thengumpally Subin
Sub Junior – Duet/Trio
WinnerMishka Shroff, Tanisha Kumar 
1st Runner UpAditi Gupta, Anvita Pulaputra, Riya Nandagopal
2nd Runner UpRadha Aakash Dharmadhikari, Tanisi Agarwal
Junior – Duet/Trio
WinnerShraddha, Anshika, anandita
1st Runner UpAdvika, Sravani Durga Garapati
2nd Runner UpPriyamvada Vivek, Ananya Shivprasad, Kanak Ramnani
Senior – Duet/Trio
WinnerNivedha Shine, Manha Manaf
1st Runner UpSanvi Shelar, Kimaya Telang
2nd Runner UpSelvam Vedhajanani, Manisha D/O Saravanan, Chetanaa
Super Senior – Duet/Trio
WinnerP. Deepa Lakshmi
, Patnala Lakshmi Sushmita
1st Runner UpPriyanka Joshi , Anajli deshmukh
2nd Runner UpNA
Junior – Cinematic
WinnerAshwita Somashekar
1st Runner UpManha Manaf
2nd Runner UpAadhya Anand
Senior – Cinematic
WinnerBhavyaa Bihani
1st Runner UpNidhi Sreenivasa 
2nd Runner UpNA
Super Senior – Cinematic
WinnerAnkita Joshi
1st Runner UpDr. Deepa Lakshmi
2nd Runner UpAbdul Lathif Mahajabeen
 Senior – Classical
WinnerMini Malavika
1st Runner UpAthira Pilakkat
2nd Runner UpAmeya Haridasan 
Super Senior – Classical
WinnerBharathi Periyaswamy
1st Runner UpHema Sivaramakrishnan
2nd Runner UpNA
Sub Junior – Group
1st Runner UpAngelina Ajeeth – Ghungroo
2nd Runner UpShreeyashree Mohapatra – Rising Little Stars
Junior – Group
WinnerNiranjan Avinash -Niranjan & Group
1st Runner UpAnjushree Archana Sanker & Group
2nd Runner UpShivani – Dips & Dance
Super Senior – Group
WinnerHema Sivaramakrishnan
1st Runner UpDr. Deepa Lakshmi
2nd Runner UpAmrita & Ananthalakshmi -Phoenix
Dancing Star Award
Sub-JuniorNandita Raj Unnithan 
JuniorManha Manaf
SeniorMini Malavika
Super SeniorAnkita Joshi
Top 3 Choreographers
Mary Jeniffer
Nisha Manoj
Bindu Suresh

Kids Activities Winners:

Colouring Competition
WinnerVanshika Gajjala
1st Runner UpRinitha Ponraj
2nd Runner UpSana Khan
Painting Competition
WinnerSneha Arun
1st Runner UpRayan Niaz
2nd Runner UpSadhana Ramesh